poplataste.blogg.se

Earth final conflict season 5 cast
Earth final conflict season 5 cast












earth final conflict season 5 cast
  1. EARTH FINAL CONFLICT SEASON 5 CAST FULL
  2. EARTH FINAL CONFLICT SEASON 5 CAST TV

Season 6 considered rather weak, Season 1 slightly boring. Other series: Highlander (Seasons 3-5 considered the best. Season 4 was much better than lackluster Season 1-2 but suffered some of its own issues (too much TOS references and themes all to please the fans, felt too self-referential, too many arcs, horrendous ending). And it's 7 seasons or any 4 seasons were better than Enterprise on the whole, though Season 3 (Xindi Arc) was among the finest Star Trek season ever. It has some episodes people feel are really bad, but come on DS9 has "Profit and Lace", "Ferengi Love Songs" and TNG has some real pieces of crap too.

EARTH FINAL CONFLICT SEASON 5 CAST FULL

It looked like a full production, something many other UPN shows can't say (they looked like lower than average budget syndicated series). It lives up to the Star Trek name for quality of production. Its reception was so vitriolic because the haters were passionate about it whereas the fans (myself included) were not as passionate, feeling it to be fairly good but not really good or good but not great. It wasn't horrible, it just didn't live up to people's expectations. I'd also recommend Star Trek: Voyager for sci-fi fans who are looking for something to watch. But saying all of that, in the absence of a good or pretty good sci-fi series, it is watchable. It was a chore to watch it and I'm guessing I glazed over and my mind felt the memories weren't worth recording during several eps.

EARTH FINAL CONFLICT SEASON 5 CAST TV

I have a good memory with many tv shows' episodes and seeing a title usually makes me recall at least the basic story in the least, though a number of EFC's blur a bit, even previous seasons (probably a result of being hour 4 of a 4-hour action block and EFC being consistently mediocre vs. I watched it, saw almost all episodes, but you know what, very few episodes stick in my head. EFC was cruising at oh, about 15mph (slow motion trainwreck). Of course, X-Files was chugging along at much greater speed, so it made a bigger crash. I chose EFC because as much as a trainwreck as it seemed to be, X-Files seemed a bigger trainwreck. I didn't think I could handle that much crappiness at the same time, and back-to-back days in the week too, so I chose to watch just 1 show. I knew in advance thanks to the internet that EFC Season 5 and X-Files Season 9 would be horrendously bad, at least to the standards of each series. I watched Earth: Final Conflict during its original run. FUCK!īut that said, if you do want a pain-minimizing experience of EFC S5, I would recommend: Don't even get me started on the ridiculousness of turning EFC into Renee the Atavus Slayer. The first 4 episodes are an abomination, the last 2 episodes are utter crap, and frankly, without Boone, Lilly, Doors, Da'an, Zo'or and Auger - how the fuck can they even call this the same show?!? The action is comical, the plots are weak, there are far too many clip-shows, and even Sandoval is much less compelling when he doesn't have a decent foil to work with. Is Season 5 of Earth Final Conflict terrible? Yes. I'm not sure why.Īnd finally there are two episodes that do a good job of humanizing the Atavus (which are the aliens that replace the Talons and Juridians in Season 5):Īdd in Death Suite, Atavus High, and Deep Sleep (511, 512, and 513), and you have a fairly reasonable season of TV. The episodes with where they bring back Boone are sadly somewhat of a waste (Boone's Awakening and Boone's Assassin), but Renee gets a much better boyfriend in 5x17 Honour and Duty, which for some reason reminded me of the old War of the Worlds TV show. And if you're willing to be silly, it is fun andĥx10 Legacy has quite an endearing Othello, and manages not to be racist at all. There are two somewhat fun romps through history,ĥx15 Grave Danger is EFC's take on Indiana Jones. There are at least two episodes that I think are actually quite good:īoth episodes would be highly entertaining to anyone who enjoyed Babylon 5, or even some of the darker DS9 episodes. (I'll admit, my first instinct was to watch the later seasons of Andromeda, but I couldn't even get through all of Season 3. Anything really.Īnd so in desperation I turned to Season 5 of Earth Final Conflict. In fact, Season 1 of EFC is one season of Sci Fi that I am most fond of.īut it must be the general lack of good TV scifi now that there is no Star Trek, no nBSG, no new WHO eps for a while, and since I've seen B5 only about a dozen times, I needed something different. And I've never seen it - despite the fact that I've seen Season 1 several times. Season 5 of Earth Final Conflict is around 10 years old. Before you point out that "best" and EFC:S5 are contradictions, or claim that "best S5 ep" is just an oxymoron, I'll just say that I agree.














Earth final conflict season 5 cast